How To Watch FIFA World Cup 2018 on PS4

July 4, 2019 Off By admin

With FIFA World Cup 2018 just around the corner, we anticipate the curiosity amongst the die heart global fans for the different ways they can follow up with the World Cup FIFA 2018 matches on PS4.

But­, you don’t have to look any further as we here at VPN have taken care of everything already. We provide the most feasible approach to you so you can stream or watch FIFA on PS4 online.

Steps To Watch FIFA on PS4

  1. Subscribe to the desired VPN subscription
  2. Download and install VPN App on your PS4
  3. Connect to the region of the channel where access to FIFA matches is possible. In this case, connect to Russian VPN server.
  4. Now watch FIFA on PS4 by accessing

Get VPN Now

TV Channels Broadcasting FIFA

United Kingdom BBC, ITV (both networks set to share 2018 world coverage in the UK)
Ireland RTE (exclusive coverage rights for all world cup matches on TV, Radio and online)
Australia SBS, Optus Sport (Australia matches on SBS while other matches on SBS’s subscription channel Optus)
France TF1, beIN Sports (France matches on TF1 while other games on beIN Sports)
USA FoxSports (exclusive English rights in the US), Telemundo (Spanish coverage)
India & South Asia Sony Pictures Network (Sony has exclusive rights in South Asia and subcontinent countries like Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives etc)
Germany ARD, ZDF (Coverage to be shared between ARD and ZDF)
Other European Countries EBU (most of the European countries will have live coverage on Free to air local channels, especially the matches involving the national team of that country)
South American Countries Direct TV, Sky
Middle-east beIN Sports
Caribbean Direct TV, Sky

Watch FIFA Worldcup Draw Live

FIFA World Cup Draw live cannot be viewed live as they have already taken place. However, if you would like, you can check the results here.

Get VPN Now

World Cup Schedule

The world cup schedule 2018 has been published including 32 nations participating in the tournament as depicted by FIFA draw which took place in December before the matches take place.

The world cup schedule, starting from 14th June and lasting till 15th July, is as follows:

14th June – 28th June: Qualifiers
30th June – 3rd July: Round of 16
6th and 7th July: Quarter Finals
10th and 11th July: Semi-Finals
14th July: Third Place
15th July: Final

FIFA World Cup 2018 Teams

World Cup qualifying is over and all 31 countries who will join in this global event in Russia have been confirmed.

Five-time winners Brazil are there along with the defending champions Germany. Moreover, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Iceland, Iran, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Nigeria, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia. South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, and Uruguay.

Get VPN Now

World Cup Draw 2018: Explaining How It Works

In a new simplified format, the teams are placed in pots one to four from highest to lowest Fifa ranking with the exception of Russia, the lowest-ranked team in the tournament, who are automatically placed in pot one alongside the top seeds.

Each pot is emptied one by one into eight groups — Group A to Group H — which contains four teams each. Two non-European teams from the same confederation cannot be in the same group to avoid geographic clashes.

With 14 qualified European teams, there cannot be more than two European teams in the same group, and the new, simpler draw format means there is no chance of a ‘group of death’ like we have seen in recent years.